PDA

View Full Version : need a how to ---



leahjstan
06-05-2006, 05:17 AM
Hoping you can explain how to set this up! I am setting up advertising on my top100 sites-- want to have spots like after number 5-- have a break--have that all set up-- how can I set it up so that the banners showing are on a rotation -- right now have them one on top of other- -want them to show one banner for x amount of time then rotate to the next etc..
my site is http://mydirectsalesbiz.gotop100.com/ I appreciate any help you can give me!

Scott
06-05-2006, 06:07 PM
You could try to find some sort of javascript that might do it..... there are other, better scripts but you wouldn't be able to install them on our domain. I'm afraid it's probably not going to be possible unless you can find a javascript.

leahjstan
06-05-2006, 06:15 PM
dave- thanks so much for the information--

Scott
06-06-2006, 05:19 AM
No problem - sorry I wasn't more help.

smcdk
06-06-2006, 04:19 PM
Loads of javascript slideshpows out there. Some better than others.
I use this script on my website http://www.javascriptkit.com/script/script2/jsslide.shtml and never had any problems with it.
You can add as many images and URL's as you like plus setting the time for image-change.

leahjstan
06-06-2006, 04:28 PM
smcdk-- thanks for the info-- I have been going thru looking for java scripts -- but glad to see one that someone is actually using! Going to try this one!
thanks again!