PDA

View Full Version : Help with meta tags!



CG1644
02-09-2006, 02:05 PM
I cant for the life of me figure out how to add meta tags to my top list site. Can someone please explain it to me. Thanks so much!!

Scott
02-09-2006, 02:33 PM
Hello,

Suppose you wanted to add the keywords tag and your keywords were "used, school, books, sale"

Click "Meta Tags"

Click "Add Entry"

Type "Keywords" in the Tag Name field.

Type "used, school, books, sale" in the Tag Value field.

That's all there is to it :)

CG1644
02-09-2006, 06:14 PM
See thats the problem, when i go to the meta tags page I see this.............

no data.

Thats why I couldnt figure out what was going on, I thought I must have missed something somewhere.

CG1644
02-11-2006, 01:45 AM
Can someone please help me out here?

Scott
02-11-2006, 04:38 PM
Right, do you also see the link at the right that says "Add Entry" ?

water05201
08-13-2007, 05:32 PM
Add entry!! Of course!! Duh. Why didn't I see this either? It all becomes clear.....



:) Thanks!

water05201
08-13-2007, 05:34 PM
Hello,

Suppose you wanted to add the keywords tag and your keywords were "used, school, books, sale"

Click "Meta Tags"

Click "Add Entry"

Type "Keywords" in the Tag Name field.

Type "used, school, books, sale" in the Tag Value field.

That's all there is to it :)

Is there anything else I can add besides "keywords"? Does "description" work, too?

water05201
08-13-2007, 05:35 PM
Dumb question: Also, should I have a space after each comma (used,school,books) or (used, school, books) - or does it matter?

Scott
08-13-2007, 09:58 PM
You can add any valid meta tags there, including description. The space after the comma doesn't matter.

frenchbulldog
03-14-2011, 08:17 PM
Add/Edit Meta Tags
Added google-site-verification code .. Into Tag Name box and can not remove it from tag name or tag value...
http://frenchbulldog.gotop100.com/ Help ??